My Top 10 Happy Hours in Austin

May 6, 2011 § 3 Comments

After personally attending and reviewing about 15 Happy Hours this semester, as well as the 30+ Happy Hours my partners and I blogged about, I decided to break it down for all you readers out there in search of the BEST places to go for Happy Hour. So here is a list of my top 10 Happy Hours that you should definitely go try if you are looking for new places to go:

  1. Waterloo Ice House
  2. Moonshine Patio Bar and Grill
  3. Jovita’s
  4. Baby Acapulco
  5. Maiko
  6. Cain & Abel’s
  7. Vino Vino
  8. The Dogwood
  9. El Arroyo
  10. Taco and Tequila (TNT)

I would recommend checking out all these places if you have not already! All of these restaurants have a different atmosphere to fit each and every kind of Happy Hour drinker. For more information, check out our previous blog posts and you can get specifics on each restaurant and how the drinks are priced as well as what kind of an atmosphere each place will have in store for you. If you come across this blog post and feel that there are other places that are not in this Top 10 that you would include in YOUR Top 10, please leave a comment!

§ 3 Responses to My Top 10 Happy Hours in Austin

  • Korri Kezar says:

    I love the Moonshine Bar and Grill and actually made my second visit there a few days ago. If you’re in the mood to splurge a little, I definitely suggest the Cucumber Cosmo. The cranberry juice and hint of fresh cucumber really make this a great drink. And follow it up with a side order of Moonshine’s great roasted sweet potatoes!

  • Your list looks pretty accurate to me. My only exception is the fourth place ranking of Baby Acapulco. I went there during freshman year and contracted a horrible case of food poisoning. I haven’t been back since and don’t plan on going back any time soon.

    Other than that, I agree with the rest of your rankings. I love the Waterloo Ice House. It’s actually one of my favorite places to go with my friends.

  • Destinee Hodge says:

    I have to say I like the list format you have going here. It makes it really easy if you want to choose a place quickly.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Top 10 Happy Hours in Austin at The Frugal Drinker.

meta

