Baby Acapulco

May 2, 2011 § Leave a comment

Monday – Friday: 2:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Though their happy hour specials were similar to those of Z Tejas, I found that I enjoyed my experience at Baby Acapulco more. Something about the dim lighting and the sports games playing on TVs around the restaurant made the setting considerably more comfortable than it had been at Z Tejas. I also appreciated that their happy hour lasts for as long as it does.

Baby A's Frozen Strawberry Margarita

During happy hour, Baby A’s margaritas are $1 off and wells are only $3, in addition to daily drink specials. A handful of their appetizers are also offered at half price during this time.

When I went, I had a margarita and, though I often do not like margaritas very much, I thoroughly enjoyed mine. Also, Dos Equis are offered for $2 on Mondays. As one of my favorite beers, I can confidently say that I will probably return just for this deal.

Extremely filling sliders

I also was able to try their sliders, which was the first time I had ever had a slider before. They were extremely tasty and also extremely filling, especially considering that I split them with a friend.

Though I had to drive in order to get there, parking is not too much of a problem because they have a parking lot. Overall, I really enjoyed my experience at Baby Acapulco’s, and I plan to return (especially on Mondays to get my beer).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Baby Acapulco at The Frugal Drinker.

meta

