Hidden Upstairs Happy Hour: Austin’s Pizza

April 17, 2011 § 1 Comment

Monday – Friday: 3:00 P.M. – 7:00 P.M.

$1 Lone Stars

In the past, I have only gone to Austin’s Pizza for their food and for their Pesto A Go-Goat (anyone who hasn’t tried pizza with pesto, artichoke hearts, sun-dried tomatoes and goat cheese needs to do so immediately). Pretty much any time I’ve gone, I’ve been completely unaware of the bar that resides on the second floor. Having been there for happy hour, however, I plan to go there again for their great deals on drinks.

Great daily specials at Austin

Austin’s Pizza features 75 cents off all drafts, $2.50 wells and $1 Lone Stars and Ziegenbocks, in addition to their daily specials. The service was great, and the bartender on duty when I went was extremely nice.

The bar area never became overly crowded, though there was a considerable number of people there taking advantage of their happy hour specials. This lent to yet another relaxed and casual feeling the entire time I was there.

Located on the Drag, Austin’s Pizza is the perfect place for students who want to relax after class or, in my case, gear up for a lengthy evening class that goes until 8 p.m. If you are coming from anywhere aside from campus or West or North Campus, however, Austin’s Pizza location presents a parking problem.

Aside from being an inconvenient location for anyone coming from outside of campus, Austin’s Pizza is a great place for happy hour. The atmosphere is extremely college student friendly, and it has some of the best prices on beers of any of the happy hours I’ve attended so far.

§ One Response to Hidden Upstairs Happy Hour: Austin’s Pizza

  • Matt Loving says:

    I really like this place. I don’t usually drink during the day but I’ve been there a couple of times to congratulate myself for finishing a project or a show at TSTV. A few times I’ve seen a dog that was allowed to sit at the bar! very cool place.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hidden Upstairs Happy Hour: Austin’s Pizza at The Frugal Drinker.

meta

