Maria Maria’s $3.50 margs are a steal on Thursdays

April 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

Monday – Friday 4-6pm and all day on Wednesday
Margaritas $5
Coronas $2
Draught Beer $3
House Wine $5
Bar appetizers $5- $8

Thursday
House Margarita $3.50
Maria Maria Margarita $4.50

The open space in Maria Maria is great for live music. | Photo by TPham

Maria Maria, located on Fourth and Colorado, is a great place to go if you’re in the mood for live music and tasty margaritas. I went on Thursday with my girlfriends and I was pleasantly surprised at how spacious the bar was. Being a chain restaurant owned by musician Santana, I wasn’t expecting it to feel so classy. We got a round of margaritas for $4 and a small cup of sangria.

The margaritas were very, very good and cheap since it was Thursday and they were $3.50. We decided to experiment around and asked the bartender to crush fresh strawberries into the house margarita. Let me tell you, it was incredible! The strawberries added another dollar to the base price, but I think it’s worth it. I thought the sangria was mediocre and a bit watered down.

I enjoyed the open space and the live music. I would definitely recommend coming here on Thursday for the cheap margs, but I don’t see it being worth the trip on the other days.

House Margaritas with fresh strawberries for $4.50. | Photo by TPham

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Maria Maria’s $3.50 margs are a steal on Thursdays at The Frugal Drinker.

meta

