Chillin’ and Grillin’ from 3-7: Cuatro’s Austin

April 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

Everyday: 3:00 – 7:00 p.m.

 

Cuatro's $3.50 Frozen Margarita

Although I lived pretty close to Cuatro’s last year, I never really went there very often because I was less interested in drinks than I was in food, and had generally heard that the food was not particularly great. Now that I am frequenting happy hours more often, I regret that I didn’t go there more often, because the drinks that they offer at any time of the day are quite reasonably priced and although they are pretty potent, they still taste great.

Great Daily Specials

The daily happy hour menu includes $3.50 margaritas, $2.50 wells and a dollar off on all domestic draft beers. In addition, Cuatro’s has daily specials, such as $3 Long Island Iced Teas on Wednesdays, which was the day that I went. I normally really dislike Long Islands, because at most places I find that they’re sour and usually generally disgusting. The one I had at Cuatro’s, however, was fantastic, and didn’t make me cringe with every sip.

The overall atmosphere of Cuatro’s is extremely relaxed and comfortable. The seating is open-air, with heaters in place for when it cools down. However, on windy days, this can become a problem. On the day that I went, my menu flew into the air and hit me in the face.

Cuatro’s is yet another restaurant that is a great location for UT students, since it is located on 24th and San Gabriel St. If you plan to drive, however, expect to have some difficulty with parking, as the parking lot is not particularly large. Aside from that, however, Cuatro’s is definitely a place whose happy hour I plan to go to much more in the future.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chillin’ and Grillin’ from 3-7: Cuatro’s Austin at The Frugal Drinker.

meta

