Beer, Margaritas and Frogs: Pluckers Wing Bar

April 11, 2011 § 1 Comment

Monday – Friday: 4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Pluckers has always prided itself on being “the home of the freshman fifteen,” but until recently, I don’t think that I realized that this was also probably because of its drink menu. With $1 off 34 oz. of beer, $1 off margaritas and martinis and daily specials on their specialty drinks, Pluckers is a great place to go for some refreshing beverages. Generally, I go there for the wings, which I wish were included on the happy hour menu. I have, however, also enjoyed their 34 oz. beers and a couple of their specialty drinks, like the Psychedelic Frog, in the past. The specialty drinks at Pluckers are always enormous and taste great, so you don’t ever really regret spending a few dollars on them.

Pluckers is another extremely relaxed and comfortable restaurant that I’ve readily visited since my time at UT. I’ve always noted the great service, as all of the wait staff is very friendly and helpful. Drinks and food always come out of the kitchen and bar pretty rapidly, despite the fact that the restaurant is rarely empty. Though I always see this as a sign of a great restaurant, it also means that Pluckers can have some pretty lengthy waiting times. In the past, my friends and I would walk over from my apartment and put our names down and then go home for 30-45 minutes before returning to be seated. Despite that, however, Pluckers is a restaurant that I always love going to, both because of the great food and drinks, and also because of its convenient location at 23rd and Rio Grande St.

§ One Response to Beer, Margaritas and Frogs: Pluckers Wing Bar

  • Ambika Singh says:

    i go here all the time with my friends adn watch them eat since i don’t eat wings! now i’ll have something to do when i go there 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Beer, Margaritas and Frogs: Pluckers Wing Bar at The Frugal Drinker.

meta

